Page 1 of 1

Debugger error when executing WebPageContents()

Posted: Wed Dec 30, 2020 2:24 pm
by FWExplorer
This is not a support question. I'm not having a problem using the function during runtime. Everything is fine.

But during a debugging of WebPageContents(), there's an error which I believe is due to an interpretation of the escape sequence \".

The title of the error popup is in spanish, and is only partial. The partial string is 'Seleccione...'.

The line that generates the error is

Code: Select all

if Lower( Left( cUrl, 7 ) ) == "http://" .or. Lower( Left( cUrl, 8 ) ) == "https://"
 

Re: Debugger error when executing WebPageContents()

Posted: Wed Dec 30, 2020 2:30 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
Please try changing this line as

Code: Select all

if Lower( Left( cUrl, 5 ) ) == "http:" .or. Lower( Left( cUrl, 6 ) ) == "https:"
 
Do you still get the error?

Re: Debugger error when executing WebPageContents()

Posted: Wed Dec 30, 2020 2:31 pm
by Antonio Linares
D.

Could you please post a screenshot ?

thanks

Re: Debugger error when executing WebPageContents()

Posted: Wed Dec 30, 2020 3:19 pm
by FWExplorer
I don't have the original code from last night, and I'm not getting the same error right now. Not sure what changed.

I was originally sending the command line http:\\www.google.com, with backslashes. Maybe that generated the error.

I think we're ok, now.

How do I get a response return code, like 200 or 401? What's the oHttp property from FWGetOleObject() that I should be using?

https://github.com/HBEnthusiast/FW/blob ... 201230.wmv

Re: Debugger error when executing WebPageContents()

Posted: Wed Dec 30, 2020 9:13 pm
by FWExplorer
oHttp:Status

Ok, thank you self.

You're welcome, self.


Happy Holidays & Regards,

Self


FWExplorer wrote:I don't have the original code from last night, and I'm not getting the same error right now. Not sure what changed.

I was originally sending the command line http:\\www.google.com, with backslashes. Maybe that generated the error.

I think we're ok, now.

How do I get a response return code, like 200 or 401? What's the oHttp property from FWGetOleObject() that I should be using?

https://github.com/HBEnthusiast/FW/blob ... 201230.wmv

Re: Debugger error when executing WebPageContents()

Posted: Thu Dec 31, 2020 10:38 am
by Antonio Linares
:-D