Page 1 of 1

XBrowse: how to disable a line

Posted: Tue Oct 20, 2020 8:44 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
With XBrowse, Is it possible to disable all the lines satisfying a condition?

EMG

Re: XBrowse: how to disable a line

Posted: Tue Oct 20, 2020 3:15 pm
by FranciscoA
The next code show us how to disable some lines on the browse, based on the column number 7 value.
I hope it's what you are looking for.

El siguiente código nos muestra cómo deshabilitar algunas líneas en el browser, según el valor de la columna número 7.
Espero sea lo que buscas.

Code: Select all

//#include "FiveWin.ch"
//------------------------------------------// FAPSOFTWARE
Function LineaNoEditable()
local oDlg, oBrw, n
LOCAL aArray := { {1,5,8,4,5,6,7} ,;
                  {1,4,9,4,5,6,0} ,;
                  {1,2,3,4,5,6,0} ,;
                  {1,5,0,4,5,6,7} ,;
                  {1,2,3,4,5,6,7} }

  DEFINE DIALOG oDlg  SIZE 450,200 PIXEL TITLE "LINEAS EDITABLES O NO"
  @5, 10 SAY "Lineas no son editables si valor en Columna 7 == 0" SIZE 200,10 PIXEL OF oDlg

  @ 20, 10 XBROWSE oBrw SIZE -10,-10 PIXEL OF oDlg  DATASOURCE aArray ;
           COLUMNS 1,2,3,4,5,6,7  HEADERS "C1","C2","C3","C4","C5","C6","C7";
           CELL LINES 

  AEVAL( oBrw:aCols,{|o| o:nWidth := 50 ,;
                         o:nEditType := 1 ,;
                         o:bEditWhen := {|| oBrw:aCols[7]:Value > 0 } } )

  oBrw:CreateFromCode()

  ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg CENTERED
Return nil
 

Re: XBrowse: how to disable a line

Posted: Tue Oct 20, 2020 3:24 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Sorry, I express myself bad: I would want to disable a line so it cannot be selected. But never mind, I solved with bChange and trapping VK_UP and VK_DOWN inside it.

EMG

Re: XBrowse: how to disable a line

Posted: Tue Oct 20, 2020 3:27 pm
by FranciscoA
Enrico Maria Giordano wrote:Sorry, I express myself bad: I would want to disable a line so it cannot be selected. But never mind, I solved with bChange and trapping VK_UP and VK_DOWN inside it.

EMG
Good!