Page 1 of 1
transparent on a say
Posted: Sat Apr 11, 2020 5:21 pm
by Silvio.Falconi
I haven't used resources for a long time but tonight I was forced to create a small dialogue but being old and having signs of early senility,
I don't remember exactly how transparency was assigned to the controls say
I made
REDEFINE SAY oSaySearch[1] Prompt "Cognome" ID 4001 OF oItem:oDlgChild COLOR CLR_BLUE, GetSysColor( 15 )
REDEFINE SAY oSaySearch[1] Prompt "Nome" ID 4002 OF oItem:oDlgChild COLOR CLR_BLUE, GetSysColor( 15 )
oSaySearch[1]:lTransparent:=.t.
oSaySearch[2]:lTransparent:=.t.
why make error ?
Re: transparent on a say
Posted: Sat Apr 11, 2020 6:02 pm
by Rick Lipkin
Silvo
I use gradient backgrounds and the SetDlgGradient() sets the global transparent variable
This is how I color my dialogue boxes .. I have many different colors I have defined as functions .. here is just a Light Grey gradient .. an added feature of the SetGradient() function is it sets the Global transparent flag .. all your text says are transparent by default using SetDLgGradient() fundtion .. no need to add Transparent to your dialogues anymore.
Code: Select all
//------------------
Func LightGreyGrad()
SetDlgGradient( { { .50, nRGB( 216, 216, 216 ), nRGB( 255, 255, 255 ) } } )
Return(nil)
Rick Lipkin
Re: transparent on a say
Posted: Sat Apr 11, 2020 7:36 pm
by Silvio.Falconi
Sorry rick,
I asked transparency of a say
I not have dialog with gradient
I use a particolar method SetDialog( cResName ) of C5 Vtaskbar, do you Know it ?
it insert a resource dialog into a menuitem with oBrush (color oThis:nClrPane)
if I insert a say then make not trasparency
now I resolved set color of say with CLR_BLUE, GetSysColor( 15 ) But I think is wrong
Re: transparent on a say
Posted: Sun Apr 12, 2020 1:36 pm
by nageswaragunupudi
now I resolved set color of say with CLR_BLUE, GetSysColor( 15 ) But I think is wrong
Not wrong. This is also one way. Better is COLOR CLR_BLUE, oDlg:nClrPane.
But this works only when the dialog has a plain background color.
Say ..with lTransparent := .t. should work.
Re: transparent on a say
Posted: Sun Apr 12, 2020 5:03 pm
by Silvio.Falconi
> Say ..with lTransparent := .t. should work.
here made error
Error occurred at: 12-04-2020, 19:05:46
Error description: Error BASE/1005 Variabile non disponibile: LTRANSPARENT
Args:
[ 1] = U
[ 2] = L .T.
Stack Calls
===========
Called from: => _LTRANSPARENT( 0 )
Called from: Source\spiaggia\PSpiaggia.prg => VTASKBARBEACH( 557 )
Code: Select all
REDEFINE SAY oSaySearch[1] Prompt "Cognome" ID 4001 OF oItem:oDlgChild COLOR CLR_BLUE, GetSysColor( 15 )
REDEFINE SAY oSaySearch[1] Prompt "Nome" ID 4002 OF oItem:oDlgChild COLOR CLR_BLUE, GetSysColor( 15 )
oSaySearch[1]:lTransparent:=.t.
oSaySearch[2]:lTransparent:=.t.
Re: transparent on a say
Posted: Sun Apr 12, 2020 7:12 pm
by karinha
And writing like that?
Code: Select all
REDEFINE SAY oSaySearch[1] Prompt "Cognome" ID 4001 OF oItem:oDlgChild ;
COLORS CLR_BLUE, GetSysColor( 15 ) TRANSPARENT
REDEFINE SAY oSaySearch[2] Prompt "Nome" ID 4002 OF oItem:oDlgChild ;
COLORS CLR_BLUE, GetSysColor( 15 ) TRANSPARENT
Re: transparent on a say
Posted: Sun Apr 12, 2020 8:43 pm
by cnavarro
Silvio.Falconi wrote:> Say ..with lTransparent := .t. should work.
here made error
Error occurred at: 12-04-2020, 19:05:46
Error description: Error BASE/1005 Variabile non disponibile: LTRANSPARENT
Args:
[ 1] = U
[ 2] = L .T.
Stack Calls
===========
Called from: => _LTRANSPARENT( 0 )
Called from: Source\spiaggia\PSpiaggia.prg => VTASKBARBEACH( 557 )
Code: Select all
REDEFINE SAY oSaySearch[1] Prompt "Cognome" ID 4001 OF oItem:oDlgChild COLOR CLR_BLUE, GetSysColor( 15 )
REDEFINE SAY oSaySearch[1] Prompt "Nome" ID 4002 OF oItem:oDlgChild COLOR CLR_BLUE, GetSysColor( 15 )
oSaySearch[1]:lTransparent:=.t.
oSaySearch[2]:lTransparent:=.t.
Change second object say ( you have REDEFINE SAY oSaySearch[1] also )
Code: Select all
REDEFINE SAY oSaySearch[ 2 ] ..................
Re: transparent on a say
Posted: Mon Apr 13, 2020 11:30 am
by Silvio.Falconi
Oopps