Page 1 of 1
perform PHP functions
Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2020 11:21 am
by Natter
Hi,
I open IE as Activex and load the site. If the HTML of this site contains JS scripts, I can execute them from my program using the method: execScript (name, type). How can I perform PHP functions ?
Re: perform PHP functions
Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2020 7:52 pm
by Antonio Linares
live demo:
https://www.modharbour.org/modharbour_s ... allphp.prg
Code: Select all
#include "c:\harbour\contrib\hbcurl\hbcurl.ch"
function Main()
? "Hello world"
? callPHP( "www.fivetechsoft.com/getip.php" )
return nil
function callPHP( cUrl )
local uValue
curl_global_init()
if ! empty( hCurl := curl_easy_init() )
curl_easy_setopt( hCurl, HB_CURLOPT_URL, cUrl )
curl_easy_setopt( hCurl, HB_CURLOPT_DL_BUFF_SETUP )
if curl_easy_perform( hCurl ) == 0
uValue = curl_easy_dl_buff_get( hCurl )
endif
endif
curl_global_cleanup()
return uValue
Re: perform PHP functions
Posted: Fri Mar 13, 2020 8:15 pm
by Natter
Thank you very much !
Re: perform PHP functions
Posted: Sat Mar 14, 2020 12:45 pm
by Otto
Dear Antonio,
This seems very interesting.
Can you please explain what practical utility we have. How does this work?
Best regards,
Otto
Re: perform PHP functions
Posted: Sat Mar 14, 2020 3:44 pm
by Antonio Linares
Dear Otto,
Basically we can connect to any website that returns a value and use it