Page 1 of 4

mod_harbour what to install

Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 6:02 am
by Otto
Dear Antonio,

I have an APACHE server installed on a Windows SERVER system.
I have 32 and 64 bit APACHE.

What should I use and what do I have to install now for mod_harbour?
Thanks in advance and best regards
Otto

Re: mod_harbour what to install

Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 6:26 am
by damianodec
+1

Re: mod_harbour what to install

Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 7:45 am
by Antonio Linares
1. copy mod_harbour.so to c:\Apache24\modules\

2. copy libharbour.dll to c:\Apache24\htdocs\

3. Edit c:\Apache24\conf\httpd.conf and add these lines:

Code: Select all

LoadModule harbour_module modules/mod_harbour.so

<FilesMatch "\.(prg|hrb)$">
    SetHandler harbour
</FilesMatch>
4. run c:\Apache24\bin\httpd.exe

5. From your browser go to localhost and check that apache is properly running

6. At c:\Apache24\htdocs create this symlink: (run cmd as administrator)

mklink /j modharbour_samples c:\mod_harbour\samples

7. From your browser go to localhost/modharbour_samples

8. click on the different examples

Re: mod_harbour what to install

Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 7:48 am
by Antonio Linares
You can run all published mod_harbour examples directly from here:
https://harbour.fourtech.es/modharbour_samples/

Don't miss to review sandbox.prg where you can write and execute your code on the web!:
https://harbour.fourtech.es/modharbour_ ... andbox.prg

You can review the source code of all the examples from here:
https://github.com/FiveTechSoft/mod_har ... er/samples

Re: mod_harbour what to install

Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 8:09 am
by Massimo Linossi
Hi Antonio.
Do you think that will be possible to use Advantage Database in the near future ?
Thanks a lot and many compliments for this great work.
Massimo

Re: mod_harbour what to install

Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 9:13 am
by Otto
Dear Antonio,
thank you.
Can we use 32 or 64 bit APACHE?
Thank you in advance
Otto

Re: mod_harbour what to install

Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 9:42 am
by Antonio Linares
Otto,

If you use Windows 64 then use Apache 64. For Windows 32 use Apache 32.

Massimo,

Yes, it is possible. We can include any library inside mod_harbour so just need to include the ADS libs
I will try to build it and you test it ;-)

Re: mod_harbour what to install

Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 9:51 am
by Otto
Dear Antonio,
only to be sure. Is libharbour.dll the same for 32 and 64 bit APACHE Server?
Thank you in advance
Otto

Re: mod_harbour what to install

Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 9:55 am
by Antonio Linares
Otto,

No, the files are NOT the same for 32 bits and for 64 bits:

For 64 bits download the files from here:
https://github.com/FiveTechSoft/mod_har ... harbour.so
https://github.com/FiveTechSoft/mod_har ... arbour.dll

For 32 bits download the files from here:
https://github.com/FiveTechSoft/mod_har ... harbour.so
https://github.com/FiveTechSoft/mod_har ... arbour.dll

Re: mod_harbour what to install

Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 2:42 pm
by Antonio Linares

Re: mod_harbour what to install

Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 4:50 pm
by wartiaga
Antonio Linares wrote:More examples:

https://harbour.fourtech.es/modharbour_ ... /chart.prg
Wow amazing. Antonio Is modharbour safe to provide a external custumers access? A external user can execute or change a prg in apache server? Thank you!

Re: mod_harbour what to install

Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 6:25 pm
by Antonio Linares
It is safe if you know what you are doing :-)

You need some level of expertise to properly manage folders and files permissions and to properly configure Apache

Re: mod_harbour what to install

Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 6:58 pm
by wartiaga
Antonio Linares wrote:It is safe if you know what you are doing :-)

You need some level of expertise to properly manage folders and files permissions and to properly configure Apache
Ok, thank you!
I try with apache and the browser give this error if I type the address http://localhost/modharbour_samples/

Forbidden

You don't have permission to access /modharbour_samples/ on this server.

When i execute httpd:

C:\Program Files\Apache Software Foundation\Apache2.2\bin>httpd
httpd: Syntax error on line 494 of C:/Program Files/Apache Software Foundation/A
pache2.2/conf/httpd.conf: API module structure 'harbour_module' in file C:/Progr
am Files/Apache Software Foundation/Apache2.2/modules/mod_harbour.so is garbled
- expected signature 41503232 but saw 41503234 - perhaps this is not an Apache m
odule DSO, or was compiled for a different Apache version?

Re: mod_harbour what to install

Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 9:08 pm
by Otto
Dear Antonio,

copy libharbour.dll into c:\Apache24\htdocs\

I do not have htdocs inside apache.
My htdocs is at the same level as apache.

c:\xampp\apache\
c:\xampp\htdocs\

Should I create c:\xampp\apache\htdocs.
I see that all the other DLL-files are inside the c:\xampp\apache\bin folder.

Thank you in advance
Otto

Re: mod_harbour what to install

Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 9:37 pm
by cnavarro
Otto wrote:Dear Antonio,

copy libharbour.dll into c:\Apache24\htdocs\

I do not have htdocs inside apache.
My htdocs is at the same level as apache.

c:\xampp\apache\
c:\xampp\htdocs\

Should I create c:\xampp\apache\htdocs.
I see that all the other DLL-files are inside the c:\xampp\apache\bin folder.

Thank you in advance
Otto
Otto, not create c:\xampp\apache\htdocs
Use c:\xampp\htdocs\ for copy libharbour.dll