Page 1 of 2

Run Harbour on Apache Linux from Windows 10 !!!

Posted: Mon May 20, 2019 7:40 am
by Antonio Linares
0. Go to Windows features and enable the Windows SubSystem Linux. Windows will ask you to reboot.

1. Go to Windows Store and download Ubuntu 18.04 LTS

2. A prompt will appear on Windows and click on Launch. After some minutes you will be prompted for a username and password of your choice

3. From Ubuntu do this:

Code: Select all

git clone https://github.com/fivetechsoft/mod_harbour
chmod +x ./mod_harbour/linux/go.sh
./mod_harbour/linux/go.sh
4. On Windows Microsoft Edge or Chrome go to localhost/test.prg

5. To start making your own tests, from Ubuntu do:
sudo nano -c /var/www/html/test.prg
Ctrl+X to save
and refresh your browser

Enjoy the magic of Apache and Harbour working together ;-)

Image

Re: Run Harbour on Apache Linux from Windows 10 !!!

Posted: Mon May 20, 2019 8:17 am
by Silvio.Falconi
Nice,
Antonio is not clear to me about any passage in your guide
0. Go to Windows features and enable the Windows SubSystem Linux. Windows will ask you to reboot.


maybe if you publish the screen where to go to set the subsystem in linux (both for win10 and win7)

Perhaps you use win10, it's possibile also on win7 ?

because I not found this option on windows 10 I have a Miix320 Lenovo

Re: Run Harbour on Apache Linux from Windows 10 !!!

Posted: Mon May 20, 2019 8:22 am
by Antonio Linares
This only works on Windows 10

Image

Re: Run Harbour on Apache Linux from Windows 10 !!!

Posted: Mon May 20, 2019 9:18 am
by Silvio.Falconi
thanks
the problem is I open the feature windows dialog and it ask me to wait and not show the tree

Image

it from 15 minutes

Re: Run Harbour on Apache Linux from Windows 10 !!!

Posted: Mon May 20, 2019 9:33 am
by Silvio.Falconi
then i saw om windows store it want
Windows 10 versione 16215.0
i have Windows 10 PRO versione 1703 build 15063.13.87

Re: Run Harbour on Apache Linux from Windows 10 !!!

Posted: Mon May 20, 2019 3:08 pm
by Antonio Linares
There is already an active mod_harbour users community live chat where you can learn and share about it:

https://harbourproject.slack.com

Please join us there to the just born web evolution of Harbour ;-)

Increible (web) things are already being made !!!

Re: Run Harbour on Apache Linux from Windows 10 !!!

Posted: Mon May 20, 2019 4:02 pm
by Antonio Linares

Re: Run Harbour on Apache Linux from Windows 10 !!!

Posted: Tue May 21, 2019 5:27 am
by Antonio Linares
Instructions to install MySQL server on Windows 10 bash:

https://github.com/FiveTechSoft/mod_har ... ws-10-bash

Re: Run Harbour on Apache Linux from Windows 10 !!!

Posted: Sun May 26, 2019 6:03 am
by Otto
Dear Antonio,
thank you for your great work. All is functioning as you descript here.
My first test was ready within minutes.
Best regards
Otto


Image

Re: Run Harbour on Apache Linux from Windows 10 !!!

Posted: Mon May 27, 2019 11:52 am
by MFarias
How can I set this in my Mac ?

export HRB_DIR="/Developer/harbour-apache"
export HRB_INC="$HRB_DIR/include"
export HRB_LIB="$HRB_DIR/lib/darwin/gcc"

export APACHE="/Users/lailton/Developer/harbour-apache/apache/apache-2.4.39"

Re: Run Harbour on Apache Linux from Windows 10 !!!

Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2019 4:29 pm
by Maurizio
Hello Antonio

I try
4. On Windows Microsoft Edge or Chrome go to localhost/test.prg
but doesn't work

Thanks

Re: Run Harbour on Apache Linux from Windows 10 !!!

Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2019 6:35 pm
by Antonio Linares
Maurizio,

If you go to "localhost" from the browser, does it show the Apache welcome page ?

Re: Run Harbour on Apache Linux from Windows 10 !!!

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 6:51 am
by Maurizio

Re: Run Harbour on Apache Linux from Windows 10 !!!

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 10:04 am
by Antonio Linares
Maurizio,

ok, now please check if you have:

1. mod_harbour.so at /usr/lib/apache2/modules

2. libharbour.so.3.2.0 at /var/www/html

3. In /etc/apache2/apache2.conf add these lines:

Code: Select all

LoadModule harbour_module /usr/lib/apache2/modules/mod_harbour.so
<FilesMatch "\.(prg|hrb)$">
    SetHandler harbour
</FilesMatch>
4. reboot apache: sudo apachectl restart

5. place a test.prg at /var/www/html and go to localhost/test.prg from your browser

Re: Run Harbour on Apache Linux from Windows 10 !!!

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 3:22 pm
by Maurizio
Thanks Antonio ,

test.prg now works :D

this command dosn't works

Code: Select all

sudo apachectl restart
[Wed Jul 17 17:20:06.870901 2019] [so:warn] [pid 5828:tid 140207572454336] AH01574: module harbour_module is already loaded, skipping
Now I have to copy the file prg from samples in the directory /var/www/html ?

Thanks
Maurizio