Page 1 of 1

FHW 64 Harbour Console Debugger

Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2016 9:15 pm
by don lowenstein
Does the Harbour console debugger work wtih FWH-64 and Microsoft Visual Studio Complier/Linker?

Re: FHW 64 Harbour Console Debugger

Posted: Thu Sep 08, 2016 10:15 pm
by Antonio Linares
Don,

You can use the FWH debugger simply doing:

build64.bat tutor02 /b

Or do you mean calling the console debugger using FWH ? If so, how do you do it in 32 bits ?

Re: FHW 64 Harbour Console Debugger

Posted: Fri Sep 09, 2016 1:59 pm
by don lowenstein
In 32 bits I do the following:

In source code:
REQUEST HB_GT_WIN
REQUEST HB_GT_WIN_DEFAULT

procedure hb_gt_gui_default
return

In Link I OMIT the -aa switch:
f:\prod\bcc582\BIN\ilink32.exe -Gn -Tpe -s - Iobj32 -Lf:\prod\bcc582 @%sys%.lnk

In the .lnk file the debugger libs appear BEFORE the FiveWin libs:
t:\harb32\lib\hbdebug.lib +
t:\harb32\lib\hbwin.lib +
t:\harb32\lib\hbmisc.lib +
t:\fwh1302\lib\fiveH.lib +
t:\fwh1302\lib\fiveHC.lib +

Re: FHW 64 Harbour Console Debugger

Posted: Fri Sep 09, 2016 8:13 pm
by Antonio Linares
Do you link gtwin.lib instead of gtgui.lib ?

I have modified buildh.bat with your changes, but I get the FWH debugger when I do:

buildh.bat tutor02 /b