Page 1 of 1

folders in fwh27

Posted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 6:02 pm
by Nop
Hi, someone test in fwh27 an folder inside another folder, this dont work, i already try put winapi in rc file and change the name to FOLDER32, the folder dont diplayed.

Posted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 7:15 pm
by Antonio Linares
Norberto,

You can not place a folder into a folder using a RC file (it is not allowed).

You place place the child folder from the ON INIT clause of the dialogbox, build it with @ ..., ... FOLDER ...

Posted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 8:04 pm
by Manuel Valdenebro
You can do from code:

@ 6.0, 9 SAY oSay[4] PROMPT "NOMBRE COMERCIAL:" OF oFol1:aDialogs[2] PIXEL
@ 21, 9 GET oGet[36] VAR oDbf:COMER OF oFol1:aDialogs[2] ;
PIXEL SIZE 170,10

@ 35, 9 CHECKBOX oChk2 VAR oDbf:COM_BOLD ;
PROMPT " Negrita" OF oFol1:aDialogs[2] PIXEL

@ 6,189 SAY oSay[7] PROMPT "Fila:" OF oFol1:aDialogs[2] PIXEL
@ 6,235 GET oGet[37] VAR oDbf:COM_FILA OF oFol1:aDialogs[2] PIXEL SIZE 30,10 RIGHT

. . . . . . . . . . .

Image

in fw work

Posted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 8:36 pm
by Nop
hi, in fw (16 bits works...), in last versions of fwh works too. ( fwh24);

windows or fw/fwh limitation?

Posted: Wed Apr 12, 2006 12:58 am
by Nop
This is a windows or fw/fwh limitation??? why in previsions versions of fw/fwh this work?? i have this working in old versions of fw, using REDEFINE FOLDER ... OF OFLD:aDialogs[1].
thanks

Posted: Wed Apr 12, 2006 6:57 am
by Antonio Linares
Norberto,

Please provide a small and self contained sample to test it here. Thanks.