work area not in use > dbskip
work area not in use > dbskip
I'm converting a small to 16 bit program to 32 bit as my test case before I move on to my much larger program. The program uses tcbrowse.ch and report.ch. I get the error message: work area not in use > dbskip.
Program works fine in 16 bits. Any idea why I'm getting the error. It says its at the line where I "activate" the oDlg that contains my browse.
All dbskips within the program are indicated as follows: dbf->(dbskip())
Help.
Program works fine in 16 bits. Any idea why I'm getting the error. It says its at the line where I "activate" the oDlg that contains my browse.
All dbskips within the program are indicated as follows: dbf->(dbskip())
Help.
Thank you
Harvey
Harvey
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Antonio
I never call a dbskip().. I did the alisa() call and the alias is correct. The first call in error log is: Called from: => DBSKIP(0).
I fixed the prg so no dbskip() is called and still get the error.
This occurs when attempting to load a browse in the oDlg.
Here is the error.log
Application
===========
Path and name: F:\FWH\cashflow\CODATA.EXE (32 bits)
Size: 1,283,584 bytes
Time from start: 0 hours 0 mins 3 secs
Error occurred at: 07/15/08, 20:31:58
Error description: Error DBCMD/2001 Workarea not in use: DBSKIP
Stack Calls
===========
Called from: => DBSKIP(0)
Called from: => TCBROWSE:PAINT(0)
Called from: => TCBROWSE:DISPLAY(0)
Called from: => TCBROWSE:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(0)
Called from: => DIALOGBOX(0)
Called from: => TDIALOG:ACTIVATE(0)
Called from: codata.prg => CODATA(160)
I never call a dbskip().. I did the alisa() call and the alias is correct. The first call in error log is: Called from: => DBSKIP(0).
I fixed the prg so no dbskip() is called and still get the error.
This occurs when attempting to load a browse in the oDlg.
Here is the error.log
Application
===========
Path and name: F:\FWH\cashflow\CODATA.EXE (32 bits)
Size: 1,283,584 bytes
Time from start: 0 hours 0 mins 3 secs
Error occurred at: 07/15/08, 20:31:58
Error description: Error DBCMD/2001 Workarea not in use: DBSKIP
Stack Calls
===========
Called from: => DBSKIP(0)
Called from: => TCBROWSE:PAINT(0)
Called from: => TCBROWSE:DISPLAY(0)
Called from: => TCBROWSE:HANDLEEVENT(0)
Called from: .\source\classes\WINDOW.PRG => _FWH(0)
Called from: => DIALOGBOX(0)
Called from: => TDIALOG:ACTIVATE(0)
Called from: codata.prg => CODATA(160)
Thank you
Harvey
Harvey
- nageswaragunupudi
- Posts: 8017
- Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
- Location: India
- Contact:
That means when the dialog is activated the alias is not active or already closed.
Normally this happens when we close the dbf immediately after we activate the window or a nonmodal dialog. In such cases we should close the workarea inside valid clause of the window or nonmodal dialog
Normally this happens when we close the dbf immediately after we activate the window or a nonmodal dialog. In such cases we should close the workarea inside valid clause of the window or nonmodal dialog
Regards
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Program is not nonmodal and there is no close in the prg.
The dialog with the browse is called from another dialog which opens fine. I set a msgInfo(alias()) on init when activating the dialog with the browse and the alias is correct.
I think it has something to do with the browse. I think Tcbrowse calls for a dbskip in the class.
All works well in 16 bit but not in 32 bit.
Help
The dialog with the browse is called from another dialog which opens fine. I set a msgInfo(alias()) on init when activating the dialog with the browse and the alias is correct.
I think it has something to do with the browse. I think Tcbrowse calls for a dbskip in the class.
All works well in 16 bit but not in 32 bit.
Help
Thank you
Harvey
Harvey
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Harvey,
Ok, I got your files and its already working here.
The problem is that you are mixing two different kinds of FiveWin browses: TCBrowse and TXBrowse, and you should only use one: TXBrowse.
In your resources, please change in dialogbox CODATA: "TCBrowse" into "TXBrowse".
In your PRG use #include "xbrowse.ch" instead of #include "tcbrowse.ch"
Here you have a working sample built from some portions of your code. Please review how I build it and modify your code accordingly, thanks:
test.prg
Test.rc:
Ok, I got your files and its already working here.
The problem is that you are mixing two different kinds of FiveWin browses: TCBrowse and TXBrowse, and you should only use one: TXBrowse.
In your resources, please change in dialogbox CODATA: "TCBrowse" into "TXBrowse".
In your PRG use #include "xbrowse.ch" instead of #include "tcbrowse.ch"
Here you have a working sample built from some portions of your code. Please review how I build it and modify your code accordingly, thanks:
test.prg
Code: Select all
#include "FiveWin.ch"
#include "xbrowse.ch"
function Main()
local oDlg, oDbf, oBrw
// SET RESOURCES TO "global.dll". I am using Test.rc for this test
USE Codata ALIAS cont1
DATABASE oDbf
DEFINE DIALOG oDlg RESOURCE "Codata"
REDEFINE XBROWSE oBrw ID 101 of oDlg
ADD COLUMN TO oBrw;
DATA {|| if( oDbf:industry == repli('-', 30), repli(' ', 30), ;
if( oDbf:industry == repli('=', 30), repli('_', 30), oDbf:industry)) };
SIZE 125 LEFT HEADER "Industry" COLOR CLR_BLACK, CLR_WHITE
ADD COLUMN TO oBrw;
DATA {|| if( oDbf:industry == repli('-', 30), repli(' ', 30), ;
if( oDbf:industry == repli('=', 30), repli('_', 30), oDbf:state)) };
SIZE 80 LEFT HEADER "State" COLOR CLR_BLACK, CLR_WHITE
oBrw:SetoDbf( oDbf )
ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg CENTERED
return nil
Code: Select all
CODATA DIALOG -4, 15, 624, 333
STYLE 0x4L | WS_POPUP | WS_CAPTION | WS_SYSMENU
CAPTION "Financial Summary"
FONT 8, "MS Sans Serif"
{
CONTROL "", 101, "TXBrowse", 0 | WS_CHILD | WS_VISIBLE | WS_BORDER | WS_VSCROLL | WS_TABSTOP, 12, 8, 600, 292
PUSHBUTTON "&Done", 4002, 554, 308, 54, 18, BS_CENTER | BS_VCENTER | WS_TABSTOP
PUSHBUTTON "Sort ", 102, 470, 308, 54, 18, BS_CENTER | BS_VCENTER | WS_TABSTOP
}