Page 1 of 1
How to paint tget 3D ->2D, except XP themes
Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 4:05 am
by ShumingWang
Hi,
How to paint 3D tget to 2D? Only the text box shows? like XP themes, But not the XP themes mode, for #ifdef __FLAT__
1 24 "./WindowsXP.Manifest"
#endif
do not support 2 bytes Chinese words.
Thanks !
Shuming Wang
Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 4:15 am
by nageswaragunupudi
Please try
GET ... NOBORDER
or
oGet:lNoBorder := .t.
I normally use
oGet:lNoBorder := .not. ( IsAppThemed() .and. IsThemeActive() )
Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 7:47 am
by ShumingWang
Message not found: TGET:_LNOBORDER,neither control.prg,windows.prg
You modifyed tget.prg ?
Thanks!
Shuming Wang
Posted: Thu Jul 10, 2008 8:04 am
by nageswaragunupudi
Yes, I am sorry.
In a nonthemed application, we get a flat effect by using NOBORDER clause. In a thremed application, we get a single line border without using NOBORDER clause.
Earlier I was doing like this.
define GET in the normal way ( without using NOBORDER )
Then
if the application is not themed /
oGet:nStyle -= WS_BORDER
endif
Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 12:39 am
by ShumingWang
NageswaraRao, G. ,
But the border is needed, only want shows 2D border ,like XP themes mode.
Regards!
Shuming Wang
Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 1:19 am
by James Bott
Shuming,
I don't know if this will do it, but try:
set3dLook( .f. )
James
Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2008 6:31 am
by ShumingWang
James Bott,
Do not work either.
Shuming Wang
Posted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 2:58 am
by ShumingWang
Hi,
To change redefine get no border, must change the dialog resource (.rc) ? Could change tget.prg to reach the same no border result ?
Also,how to paint the text at center of textbox in Vertical ? the paint method only paint at lost focus time.
Thanks!
Shuming Wang
Posted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 3:31 am
by Otto
flat style border
by Linares
How can I create a get with flat style border
http://fwcodesnips.com/
Regards,
Otto
Posted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 4:00 am
by ShumingWang
Otto,
I looked, but what about redefine get xx id 101 of odlg ?
Must rewrite resource in .rc ?
Thanks!
Shuming Wang
Posted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 5:54 am
by nageswaragunupudi
Mr Otto
Your codesnips.com is very useful. Wish we can run ur program on ur website itself.
Posted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 8:21 am
by Otto
Hello NagesWaraRao,
as I do not know how to do that I thought of using snipkeeper for that:
Regards,
Otto
mark the codesnip
Click on "new poject"
paste the code and click on "compile"
The program starts immediately
