Hi all,
I have a strange problem with the dialogs fonts.
I made a first-time-user menu under the buttonbar (see www.softwarexp.co.uk/beta/image1.jpg).
For display space reasons I need to destroy and to create this menu a lot of times when the app is running.
The problem is that after some destroy/create the standard font used for a lot of controls change (see www.softwarexp.co.uk/beta/image2.jpg)
Any ideas about this problem ?
How can I check if some buttonbar resources are not released ?
Font problems
- Marco Turco
- Posts: 858
- Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 12:00 pm
- Location: London
- Contact:
Font problems
Best Regards,
Marco Turco
SOFTWARE XP LLP
Marco Turco
SOFTWARE XP LLP
- James Bott
- Posts: 4654
- Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
- Location: San Diego, California, USA
- Contact:
- Marco Turco
- Posts: 858
- Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 12:00 pm
- Location: London
- Contact:
Hi James,
this because I need to display the first-time-user menu in two mode:
- the first (see www.softwarexp.co.uk/beta/mode1.jpg ) when a Outlook style dialog is active
- the second (see www.softwarexp.co.uk/beta/mode2.jpg) when a standard dialog is active or the customer is in the main menu
this because I need to display the first-time-user menu in two mode:
- the first (see www.softwarexp.co.uk/beta/mode1.jpg ) when a Outlook style dialog is active
- the second (see www.softwarexp.co.uk/beta/mode2.jpg) when a standard dialog is active or the customer is in the main menu
Best Regards,
Marco Turco
SOFTWARE XP LLP
Marco Turco
SOFTWARE XP LLP
- James Bott
- Posts: 4654
- Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 4:52 pm
- Location: San Diego, California, USA
- Contact:
Marco,
You can still hide() one menu and show() the other.
James
You can still hide() one menu and show() the other.
Code: Select all
if lMenu1
oMenu2:hide()
oMenu1:show()
else
oMenu1:hide()
oMenu2:show()
endif
- Marco Turco
- Posts: 858
- Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 12:00 pm
- Location: London
- Contact:
James Bott wrote:Marco,
You can still hide() one menu and show() the other.
JamesCode: Select all
if lMenu1 oMenu2:hide() oMenu1:show() else oMenu1:hide() oMenu2:show() endif
Yes, it seem to runs without problems with this solution.
Thanks for the suggestion.
Best Regards,
Marco Turco
SOFTWARE XP LLP
Marco Turco
SOFTWARE XP LLP