Question xbrowse..

Post Reply
User avatar
leandro
Posts: 958
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2005 2:49 pm
Location: Colombia
Contact:

Question xbrowse..

Post by leandro »

Friends of the forum have good day, someone of chance can explain to me since(as,like) I can do to position myself in a specific record inside a xbrowse?
Slightly this way as a dbtop (), but from ADO.

In advance thank you..

Pardon for my Englishman is a translation
Saludos
LEANDRO ALFONSO
SISTEMAS LYMA - BASE
Bogotá (Colombia)
[ FWH 19.09 ] [ xHarbour 1.2.3 Intl. (SimpLex) (Build 20190613) ] [ Embarcadero C++ 7.30 for Win32 ]
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

oRs:AbsolutePosition := nRequiredRowNo
oBrw:Refresh()
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
Rick Lipkin
Posts: 2397
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:50 pm
Location: Columbia, South Carolina USA

Post by Rick Lipkin »

Leandro

Using a absoluteposition may yield un-expected results .. especially depending on how you open your recordset .. be careful here.

I would HIGHLY recommend you generate a unique rowid for each record in your table and make it a 'primary key'.

If you are searching for a table condition .. interogate the rowid and store it to a variable or a temp table .. then read your temp table and go find your row as in :

TEMP->ROWID := oRs:Fields("rowid"):Value
...
...
...

cROWID := TEMP->ROWID
oRsMoveFirst()
oRs:Find( "rowid = '"+cROWID+"'" )

Don't know if you can adapt this to your situation .. thought it was worth mentioning.

Rick Lipkin
Post Reply