Page 1 of 2
What's I do wrong with TTimer() ?
Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 5:48 am
by dutch
Dear all,
What did I do wrong with this code? Why TTimer() is not action anything?
oTimer:lActive is .T. but don't do anything.
Code: Select all
#include 'Fivewin.ch'
*----------------*
Function main
local oDlg, oTimer
DEFINE DIALOG oDlg FROM 0, 0 TO 300, 400 PIXEL
DEFINE TIMER oTimer OF oDlg INTERVAL 100 ACTION MsgInfo('Test')
ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg ON PAINT (oTimer:Activate()) ;
VALID (oTimer:DeActivate())
return nil
Regards,
Dutch
Re: What's I do wrong with TTimer() ?
Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 7:29 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
This is a working sample:
Code: Select all
#include "Fivewin.ch"
FUNCTION MAIN()
LOCAL oDlg, oTmr
DEFINE DIALOG oDlg
DEFINE TIMER oTmr OF oDlg;
INTERVAL 1000;
ACTION MSGBEEP()
ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg;
ON INIT ( oTmr:hWndOwner := oDlg:hWnd, oTmr:Activate() );
CENTER
RELEASE TIMER oTmr
RETURN NIL
EMG
Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2008 8:36 am
by dutch
Dear Enrico,
I have 2 TTimer() in one program. Is it possible to have 2 TTimer()? Because when I change the code as your recommend the Second TTimer() is working well but the First TTimer() is not active anymore. I mean as following sample.
Regards,
Dutch
Code: Select all
Function Main
TTimer()
Function Sub()
return
Function Sub
TTimer()
return
Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2008 8:41 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
This is a working sample using two timers:
Code: Select all
#include "Fivewin.ch"
REQUEST HB_GT_GUI_DEFAULT
FUNCTION MAIN()
LOCAL oDlg, oTmr1, oTmr2
DEFINE DIALOG oDlg
DEFINE TIMER oTmr1 OF oDlg;
INTERVAL 1000;
ACTION TONE( 440, 1 )
DEFINE TIMER oTmr2 OF oDlg;
INTERVAL 1000;
ACTION TONE( 880, 1 )
ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg;
ON INIT ( oTmr1:hWndOwner := oDlg:hWnd,;
oTmr1:Activate(),;
oTmr2:hWndOwner := oDlg:hWnd,;
oTmr2:Activate() );
CENTER
RELEASE TIMER oTmr1
RELEASE TIMER oTmr2
RETURN NIL
EMG
Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2008 9:41 am
by patrickmast
Hey Enrico,
Why do you have this REQUEST HB_GT_GUI_DEFAULT in your code?
Patrick
Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2008 9:49 am
by Enrico Maria Giordano
It is needed for Tone() to work.
EMG
Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2008 11:11 am
by patrickmast
Enrico Maria Giordano wrote:It is needed for Tone() to work.
EMG
Ok
Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2008 12:43 pm
by dutch
Thanks Enrico,
It works well now.
Regards,
Dutch
Posted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 1:12 pm
by RAMESHBABU
Hi Enrico and friends
I am trying to put 3 TIMERs in the Message Bar of main window.
They are working OK. But when I leave the application window,
one of the timers I have dedfined is still appearing on the desktop.
And when I refresh the desktop, it is getting disappeared.
Based on the signal strength, I am calling different bitmap resources
and painting on the Message bar.
Below is my code.
Can you please point out where I am making mistake.
This is the image obtained from the following code.
Code: Select all
#include "FiveWin.ch"
STATIC oWnd, oFont, oTimer1, oTimer2, oTimer3
STATIC objSMS, oProvider, oNSignalStrength, oSignalStrength
//----------------------------------------------------------------------------//
FUNCTION Main()
* Serial Port Properties
oSMS := CreateObject("BulkSMS.Sender")
oSMS:BaudRate := 9600
oSMS:COMPort := "COM1"
oSMS:DataBits := 8
oSMS:Parity := "N"
oSMS:StopBits := "1"
oSMS:FlowControl := 0
oSMS:OpenCOMPort()
DEFINE FONT oFont NAME "Ms Sans Serif" SIZE 0, -9
DEFINE WINDOW oWnd TITLE "Timer Testing"
SET MESSAGE OF oWnd TO "Signal Test" ;
KEYBOARD CLOCK DATE 2007
DEFINE TIMER oTimer1 OF oWnd INTERVAL 400 ACTION GetProvider(oFont,1)
DEFINE TIMER oTimer2 OF oWnd INTERVAL 400 ACTION GetProvider(oFont,2)
DEFINE TIMER oTimer3 OF oWnd INTERVAL 400 ACTION GetProvider(oFont,3)
WndCenter(oWnd:hWnd)
ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd ON INIT (oTimer1:hWndOwner := oWnd:oMsgBar:hWnd, ;
oTimer1:Activate(), ;
oTimer2:hWndOwner := oWnd:oMsgBar:hWnd, ;
oTimer2:Activate(), ;
oTimer3:hWndOwner := oWnd:oMsgBar:hWnd, ;
oTimer3:Activate()) ;
VALID (DeleteObject( oSignalStrength:hBitmap1 ), .T.)
objSMS:CloseCOMPort()
RELEASE TIMER oTimer1
RELEASE TIMER oTimer2
RELEASE TIMER oTimer3
RETURN nil
**********
FUNCTION GetProvider(oFont, nOpt)
LOCAL cNewResource
DO CASE
CASE nOpt = 1
IF oProvider = nil
oProvider := TMsgItem():New( oWnd:oMsgBar, "SIM: "+objSMS:NetworkInfo,;
MAX(LEN("SIM: "+objSMS:NetworkInfo)*6.53,100),,nRGB(128,0,128),;
,.t.,,,, "Service+CRLF+Provider" )
ENDIF
CASE nOpt = 2
IF oNSignalStrength = nil
oNSignalStrength := TMsgItem():New( oWnd:oMsgBar, "SIGNAL:"+LTRIM(STR(objSMS:SignalStrength))+;
"%", 75, oFont,nRGB(0,111,0),,.t.,,,, "" )
oNSignalStrength:bMsg := {||"SIGNAL:"+LTRIM(STR(objSMS:SignalStrength))+"%"}
oNSignalStrength:lTimer := .T.
ENDIF
CASE nOpt = 3
IF oSignalStrength = nil
cNewResource := "SIGNAL"+LTRIM(STR(ROUND(objSMS:SignalStrength /10,0)*10))
oSignalStrength := TMsgItem():New( oWnd:oMsgBar,, 40, oFont,,,.t.,,cNewResource,, "" )
oSignalStrength:bMsg := {||GetSignalStrength()}
oSignalStrength:lTimer := .T.
ENDIF
ENDCASE
RETURN nil
**********
STATIC FUNCTION GetSignalStrength()
LOCAL cNewResource
IF VALTYPE(oSignalStrength) = "O"
DeleteObject( oSignalStrength:hBitmap1 )
cNewResource := "SIGNAL"+LTRIM(STR(ROUND(objSMS:SignalStrength/10,0)*10))
oSignalStrength:hBitmap1 := LoadBitmap( GetResources(), cNewResource )
oSignalStrength:Paint()
ENDIF
RETURN nil
**********
Posted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 1:53 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
As a stub in the dark, try to put a call to SysRefresh() at the end of the function Main(), just before the return nil statement.
EMG
Posted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 2:27 pm
by RAMESHBABU
Hi Mr.Enrico,
Thank you very much for your quick reply.
I have already tried it. But no sucess!.
By the way as a work around, I want to refresh to desktop as soon
as I quit my application. How to accomplish. Can you please guide
me.
Regards to you,
- Ramesh Babu P
Posted: Wed Oct 15, 2008 5:15 pm
by James Bott
Ramesh,
I don't know if this has anything to do with your problem, but it doesn't look like you are releasing the bitmaps.
James
Posted: Thu Oct 16, 2008 8:50 am
by RAMESHBABU
Mr.James
Yes as you have suspected, I did not find any logic to release the itmaps ::hBitmap1, ::hBitmap2 used in TMsgItem class by either in Ttimer class, TMsgItem class or TMsgBar Classes.
Mr.Antonio please guide me how to release the bitmap handles when bitmaps are used in the timer and when the Window/Dialog is closed.
Thanks
- Ramesh Babu P
Posted: Thu Oct 16, 2008 5:07 pm
by James Bott
Ramesh,
I looked at your code again and I see you are releasing one bitmap using DeleteObject(). It is not clear if you have three bitmaps or just one. Which bitmap is still showing after the app is exited? The answer to that may help zero in on the problem.
James
Posted: Fri Oct 17, 2008 11:16 am
by RAMESHBABU
Mr.James,
Thanks for your attention.
Actually I have 10 bitmaps each to display signal strength
like bmp10, bmp20, bmp30... bmp100.
Based on the actual signal strength, I am deleting the old
bitmap using
Code: Select all
DeleteObject( oSignalStrength:hBitmap1)
When there is no any change in the signal strength and when I quit
the application, no bitmap is left on the desk top. But when there is
a change in the signal that means when several bitmaps are called
one after another, the last bmp is left on the screen.
I suspect that the following code is not able to delete the bitmaps at all
and the handles of those bitmaps are still left in memory leading to a
leakage.
Code: Select all
DeleteObject( oSignalStrength:hBitmap1)
If you look at the TmsgBar Class you will not find anywhere a logic which
can release the bitmap handles when the object is ended.
- Ramesh Babu P