Page 1 of 1

say and get

Posted: Sat Feb 23, 2008 4:48 pm
by kajot
why say and get there aren'y in the same row ?

my source:

cNr = max( 1, Uczen->nr )
cNazwisko = Uczen->Nazwisko
cIMIE = uczen->Imie

cMiejsce_z = Uczen->Miejsce_z
cPesel = Uczen->Pesel


DEFINE DIALOG oDlg FROM 8, 2 TO 25, 65 ;
TITLE If( lAppend, "Nowy", "Modyfikacja" )

@ 1, 1 SAY "&Nazwisko:" OF oDlg
@ 1, 6 GET cNazwisko OF oDlg
@ 2, 1 SAY "&Imie:" OF oDlg
@ 2, 6 GET cImie OF oDlg
@ 3, 1 SAY "&Miejsce:" OF oDlg
@ 3, 6 GET cMiejsce_z OF oDlg
@ 4, 1 SAY "&Pesel:" OF oDlg
@ 4, 6 GET cPesel OF oDlg



@ 6, 9 BUTTON "&Zapis" OF oDlg SIZE 50, 12 ACTION ( lSave := .t. , oDlg:End() )
@ 6, 19 BUTTON "&Rezygnacja" OF oDlg SIZE 50, 12 ACTION oDlg:End()

ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg CENTERED

regards
kajot

Posted: Sat Feb 23, 2008 6:13 pm
by Antonio Linares
Kajot,

It has been designed in that way so if you increase in one the coordinates, the control does not overlaps over the previous one, as each kind of control has a different height

@ n, ... GET ...
@ n + 1, ... GET ... // this one will not overlap the previous one

In order to properly position them, keep in mind that you can use decimals values for the coordinates:

@ 1.2, ... GET ...

or use the PIXEL clause, to avoid the coordinates emulation:

@ 20, ... GET ... PIXEL

Re: say and get

Posted: Sat Feb 23, 2008 6:36 pm
by Enrico Maria Giordano
Because unfortunately they have different metrics (ask MS for the reason of such stupid thing).

EMG