Hello otto
can you post a "fake" image what do you want ??
thanks...
Buttonbar 2007 button with a attached Popup menu
- Daniel Garcia-Gil
- Posts: 2365
- Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 11:46 pm
- Location: Isla de Margarita
- Contact:
Re: Buttonbar 2007 button with a attached Popup menu
our best documentation is the source code
Isla de Margarita Venezuela.
danielgarciagil@gmail.com
http://tdolphin.blogspot.com/
https://www.dropbox.com/referrals/NTI5N ... rc=global9
Isla de Margarita Venezuela.
danielgarciagil@gmail.com
http://tdolphin.blogspot.com/
https://www.dropbox.com/referrals/NTI5N ... rc=global9
Re: Buttonbar 2007 button with a attached Popup menu
Hello Daniel,
thank you for coming back to my question.
If I open the attached menu with the arrow down from the button the menu aligns correctly. If I press the button with the Action This:showPopup() the menu aligns wrong. Please see the bitmap.
Thanks in advance
Otto
thank you for coming back to my question.
If I open the attached menu with the arrow down from the button the menu aligns correctly. If I press the button with the Action This:showPopup() the menu aligns wrong. Please see the bitmap.
Thanks in advance
Otto
Code: Select all
DEFINE BUTTON OF oBar ;
RESOURCE "REPORT" TOP ;
PROMPT "Report" ;
MENU ReportMenu( oBrw ) ;
ACTION This:ShowPopUp() ;
MESSAGE "Print the browse contents" ;
TOOLTIP { "Print Report", "Report" }
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
- Daniel Garcia-Gil
- Posts: 2365
- Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 11:46 pm
- Location: Isla de Margarita
- Contact:
Re: Buttonbar 2007 button with a attached Popup menu
Otto...
are you using BTNBMP or RBBTN??
are you using BTNBMP or RBBTN??
our best documentation is the source code
Isla de Margarita Venezuela.
danielgarciagil@gmail.com
http://tdolphin.blogspot.com/
https://www.dropbox.com/referrals/NTI5N ... rc=global9
Isla de Margarita Venezuela.
danielgarciagil@gmail.com
http://tdolphin.blogspot.com/
https://www.dropbox.com/referrals/NTI5N ... rc=global9
Re: Buttonbar 2007 button with a attached Popup menu
Daniel, I think it is RBBTN. Here is the ppo file:
Best regards,
Otto
Code: Select all
oBtnBearbeiten := oFunktionen:AddButton( 5, 145, 75, 65, "Bearbeiten", {|Self|( oBtnBearbeiten:ShowPopup() )}, Upper("SPLITPOPUP"),, ".\bitmaps2\11.bmp",, .T., Upper("TOP"), oMenuBearbeiten,,,, )
Otto
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
- Daniel Garcia-Gil
- Posts: 2365
- Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 11:46 pm
- Location: Isla de Margarita
- Contact:
Re: Buttonbar 2007 button with a attached Popup menu
Otto..
you dont need call ShowPopup()
use MENU oMenu in command ADD BUTTON
sample
@ 3,5 ADD BUTTON oBtn PROMPT "Change" BITMAP "mybitmap" GROUP oGr MENU oMenu ;
SPLITPOPUP ROUND SIZE 65,75 TOP
you dont need call ShowPopup()
use MENU oMenu in command ADD BUTTON
sample
@ 3,5 ADD BUTTON oBtn PROMPT "Change" BITMAP "mybitmap" GROUP oGr MENU oMenu ;
SPLITPOPUP ROUND SIZE 65,75 TOP
our best documentation is the source code
Isla de Margarita Venezuela.
danielgarciagil@gmail.com
http://tdolphin.blogspot.com/
https://www.dropbox.com/referrals/NTI5N ... rc=global9
Isla de Margarita Venezuela.
danielgarciagil@gmail.com
http://tdolphin.blogspot.com/
https://www.dropbox.com/referrals/NTI5N ... rc=global9
Re: Buttonbar 2007 button with a attached Popup menu
Daniel,
But I want to open the menu also with a click on the button not only on the arrow.
Best regards,
Otto
But I want to open the menu also with a click on the button not only on the arrow.
Best regards,
Otto
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
- Daniel Garcia-Gil
- Posts: 2365
- Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 11:46 pm
- Location: Isla de Margarita
- Contact:
Re: Buttonbar 2007 button with a attached Popup menu
Otto...
if you dont define ACTION the default action will be ShowPopup()
see
@ 3,5 ADD BUTTON oBtn PROMPT "Change" BITMAP "mybitmap" GROUP oGr MENU oMenu ;
SPLITPOPUP ROUND SIZE 65,75 TOP
i dont defined action in this button, when you push the button the popup menu is displayed
if you dont define ACTION the default action will be ShowPopup()
see
@ 3,5 ADD BUTTON oBtn PROMPT "Change" BITMAP "mybitmap" GROUP oGr MENU oMenu ;
SPLITPOPUP ROUND SIZE 65,75 TOP
i dont defined action in this button, when you push the button the popup menu is displayed
our best documentation is the source code
Isla de Margarita Venezuela.
danielgarciagil@gmail.com
http://tdolphin.blogspot.com/
https://www.dropbox.com/referrals/NTI5N ... rc=global9
Isla de Margarita Venezuela.
danielgarciagil@gmail.com
http://tdolphin.blogspot.com/
https://www.dropbox.com/referrals/NTI5N ... rc=global9
Re: Buttonbar 2007 button with a attached Popup menu
Hello Daniel,
thank you so much. Now all is working perfectly.
I didn’t know about that.
Best regards,
Otto
thank you so much. Now all is working perfectly.
I didn’t know about that.
Best regards,
Otto
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************
mod harbour - Vamos a la conquista de la Web
modharbour.org
********************************************************************