Hi,
What value do have to use in GetSysMetrics() to return the thickness of dthe dialog-border?
Thanks,
Marc
Width of border dialog
-
- Posts: 1102
- Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 5:41 am
- Location: Belgium
- Contact:
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
-
- Posts: 1102
- Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 5:41 am
- Location: Belgium
- Contact:
Antonio,
Thankt that is correct. The problem why I thought this is not the correct value is that I added to oWnd:nLeft, but this value is nagative.
Can you try this sample. Here I get the value -8 instead of 0
Why is this not 0?
Marc
Thankt that is correct. The problem why I thought this is not the correct value is that I added to oWnd:nLeft, but this value is nagative.
Can you try this sample. Here I get the value -8 instead of 0
Code: Select all
#include "FiveWin.ch"
func test()
local oWnd
DEFINE WINDOW oWnd TITLE 'Test'
ACTIVATE WINDOW oWnd MAXIMIZED on init(msginfo(oWnd:nLeft))
return
Marc
-
- Posts: 1033
- Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 3:33 pm
- Location: Cochabamba - Bolivia
-
- Posts: 1102
- Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 5:41 am
- Location: Belgium
- Contact:
-
- Posts: 1033
- Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 3:33 pm
- Location: Cochabamba - Bolivia
Marc,
thanks for your response, but I talk about other metrics, like the caption of dialog
regards
Marcelo
thanks for your response, but I talk about other metrics, like the caption of dialog
regards
Marcelo
Marc Vanzegbroeck wrote:Marcelo,
You can change the height and witdth of a dialog with oDlg:nWidth and oDlg:nHeight
You can also get the height and witdth of the dialog calling those.
Regards,
Marc
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
- Antonio Linares
- Site Admin
- Posts: 37481
- Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
- Location: Spain
- Contact:
Marcelo,
It seems that Windows API function SystemParametersInfo() lets change some of the system settings. We have never tested it.
http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library ... S.85).aspx
It seems that Windows API function SystemParametersInfo() lets change some of the system settings. We have never tested it.
http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library ... S.85).aspx