Problem with width in printer class

Post Reply
User avatar
driessen
Posts: 1239
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:26 am
Location: Genk, Belgium

Problem with width in printer class

Post by driessen »

Antonio,

A few versions ago I asked you a solution to make the width work in the CmSay or InchSay instructions.

This were the changes you told me to do :

You asked me to replace these lines

Code: Select all

  METHOD CmSay( nRow, nCol, cText, oFont, nWidth, nClrText, nBkMode, nPad );
      INLINE ;
      (::Cmtr2Pix(@nRow, @nCol ),;
       ::Say( nRow, nCol, cText, oFont, nWidth, nClrText, nBkMode, nPad ))

  METHOD InchSay( nRow, nCol, cText, oFont, nWidth, nClrText, nBkMode, nPad );
      INLINE ;
      (::Inch2Pix(@nRow, @nCol),;
       ::Say( nRow, nCol, cText, oFont, nWidth, nClrText, nBkMode, nPad ) )
by

Code: Select all

  METHOD CmSay( nRow, nCol, cText, oFont, nWidth, nClrText, nBkMode, nPad, lO2A );
      INLINE ;
      (::Cmtr2Pix( @nRow, @nCol ),;
   	 If( nWidth # Nil, ( ::Cmtr2Pix( 0, @nWidth ), nWidth += ::nYOffset ), Nil ),;
   	 ::Say( nRow, nCol, cText, oFont, nWidth, nClrText, nBkMode, nPad, lO2A ))

  METHOD InchSay( nRow, nCol, cText, oFont, nWidth, nClrText, nBkMode, nPad, lO2A );
      INLINE ;
      (::Inch2Pix( @nRow, @nCol ),;
       If( nWidth # Nil, ( ::Inch2Pix( 0, @nWidth ), nWidth += ::nYOffset ), Nil ),;
       ::Say( nRow, nCol, cText, oFont, nWidth, nClrText, nBkMode, nPad, lO2A ))
Why aren't these changes in the latest FWH build ?

Thanks.
Regards,

Michel D.
Genk (Belgium)
_____________________________________________________________________________________________
I use : FiveWin for (x)Harbour v. 21.01 - Harbour 3.2.0 (October 2020) - xHarbour Builder (January 2020) - Bcc7
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Michel,

If we haven't include them yet is because we are not totally sure if it may break backwards compatibility in working applications.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
driessen
Posts: 1239
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:26 am
Location: Genk, Belgium

Post by driessen »

Antonio,

Thanks for you answer.

I shall do the change in the printer class myself until I notice the change in a future version.

But I can tell you that it's working fine.
Regards,

Michel D.
Genk (Belgium)
_____________________________________________________________________________________________
I use : FiveWin for (x)Harbour v. 21.01 - Harbour 3.2.0 (October 2020) - xHarbour Builder (January 2020) - Bcc7
Post Reply