method syntax

Post Reply
User avatar
modicr
Posts: 207
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:58 am
Location: ljubljana, barje, slovenia
Contact:

method syntax

Post by modicr »

I'm porting large OO app from Clipper Fivewin.

Is it possible to declare several methods in just one line,
like this:

Code: Select all

CLASS T3DOBJ

   DATA   aVertex
   DATA   aFaces

   METHOD New() CONSTRUCTOR

   METHOD AddVertex(), Paint()
//    METHOD Paint()

ENDCLASS
At the moment, harbour compiler does not like
this (Syntax error: parse error at ...)

Thanks, Roman
© I'm not patented!
R.F.
Posts: 840
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 7:05 pm

Post by R.F. »

No, if you check the hbclass.ch header file, you will notice that METHOD is a single line directive.
Saludos
R.F.
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37485
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Roman,

You may modify Harbour hbclass.ch and implement it for you.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
modicr
Posts: 207
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 7:58 am
Location: ljubljana, barje, slovenia
Contact:

Post by modicr »

I think it will be faster if I manually change source of our modules.

I looked into objects.ch to see how you implemented "method" in FW
for clipper and it seems quite complicated.

Roman
© I'm not patented!
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37485
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Roman,

FWH does not use objects.ch, just hbclass.ch which it is much more simple.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
Post Reply