Space Key on FW_SetUnicode(.T.)

Post Reply
User avatar
Mulyadi
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 2:32 am

Space Key on FW_SetUnicode(.T.)

Post by Mulyadi »

Good evening Mr Rao,

I am using FWH version 20.07.
if I use FW_Setunicode (.T.) then the space key does not run normally on variable reading
@ x, y get oGet xvar of oDlg picture '@!' ..., but it works fine with the xbrowse EDIT_GET command

this is only a small example, actually I use a fairly complex program:

Code: Select all

    #include "fivewin.ch"

    function Main()

       local oDlg
       local oCode, oDesc, cCode := space(10), cDesc := space(100)

       FW_SetUnicode( .T. )      // <----- problem here
                                 // if .F., the space key is running normally

       DEFINE DIALOG oDlg size 400, 200 pixel title "test read" ;
       STYLE nOR( DS_MODALFRAME, WS_POPUP, WS_CAPTION, WS_SYSMENU, WS_MAXIMIZEBOX, WS_MINIMIZEBOX, WS_THICKFRAME ) ;
            COLOR CLR_WHITE, CLR_CYAN 
 
         @ 10, 5 SAY "CODE:"   OF oDlg size 30, 12 pixel transparent  
         @ 25, 5 SAY "DESC:"   OF oDlg size 30, 12 pixel transparent 

         @ 10,35 get oCode var cCode of oDlg size 70, 12 pixel
         @ 25,35 get oDesc var cDesc of oDlg size 100, 12 pixel

         @ 60,40 BUTTON "OK" SIZE 50,12 PIXEL OF oDlg

       ACTIVATE DIALOG oDlg CENTERED

    return nil
     
 

Best regards

Mulyadi
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: Space Key on FW_SetUnicode(.T.)

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

We are looking into this issue
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
ssbbs
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 3:03 am

Re: Space Key on FW_SetUnicode(.T.)

Post by ssbbs »

User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: Space Key on FW_SetUnicode(.T.)

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

mr. ssbbs

What is the version of FWH you used for this sample?
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
ssbbs
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 3:03 am

Re: Space Key on FW_SetUnicode(.T.)

Post by ssbbs »

fwh 20.04
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: Space Key on FW_SetUnicode(.T.)

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

I have been testing this issue with previous versions. Till FWH1912, it is working correctly just like the anim-gif posted by Mr. ssbbs. But I see the problem in all versions from FWH2002 onwards. In fact I am surprised to see it working correctly for Mr. ssbbs with FWH2004. Here I experience the problem with FWH2004 also.

Now we revised tget.prg and testing the program.

We would be glad if you can test the revised tget.prg and offer your comments.

My email address is:
nageswaragunupudi [at ] gmail [dot] com.

If you send email to this address, we will send you the revised tget.prg for testing and comments.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
ssbbs
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 3:03 am

Re: Space Key on FW_SetUnicode(.T.)

Post by ssbbs »

because I have modify.
and fwh 1912 have other bug.

demo code:

Code: Select all

cISBN:=Space(13)
@ 10,10 GET cISBN OF oDlg;
             PICTURE "@! 9999999999999"
 
if you copy data is 13 of length from excel and like '9789573326861',
paste to the cISBN is '978957' not all '9789573326861'.
User avatar
ssbbs
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 3:03 am

Re: Space Key on FW_SetUnicode(.T.)

Post by ssbbs »

and bug2:
you can't use keyboard [shift+left] or [shift+right] to select data.
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: Space Key on FW_SetUnicode(.T.)

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

Thanks. We will look into these bugs also
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: Space Key on FW_SetUnicode(.T.)

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

Checked.
Paste is working correctly.
Shift-Right and Shift-left keys are selecting the text as expected.

Thanks for pointing out.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: Space Key on FW_SetUnicode(.T.)

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

All these fixes are included in FWH2008.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
Mulyadi
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 2:32 am

Re: Space Key on FW_SetUnicode(.T.)

Post by Mulyadi »

And I don't have the license for 20.08 anymore because the last version is 20.07.
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: Space Key on FW_SetUnicode(.T.)

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

Mulyadi wrote:And I don't have the license for 20.08 anymore because the last version is 20.07.
Please give me your email.
or write to my email
nageswaragunupudi [at ] gmail [dot] com.

May we also know what for are you programming in Unicode? for what languages?
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
Mulyadi
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 2:32 am

Re: Space Key on FW_SetUnicode(.T.)

Post by Mulyadi »

Thank you and I've emailed you.

Best regards

Mulyadi.
Post Reply