Get\Action .. disable the field only

Post Reply
User avatar
Rick Lipkin
Posts: 2397
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:50 pm
Location: Columbia, South Carolina USA

Get\Action .. disable the field only

Post by Rick Lipkin »

To All

I have a Get\action statement that I add a bitmap to that allows me to click on the bitmap ( button magnifying glass ) within the field to fire off the code below. Everything works great but is there a way to disable the field so no one can enter in any data .. I just want the field to be read only .. be able to click the ( active ) button to run my Action routine and fill in the value back into the disabled field ..

Image

In the image above, I want to disable that field but still be able to click the button than send a value back to the disabled field and refresh the results.

Code: Select all

REDEFINE GET oBreakC   VAR nBreakC         ID 133 of oGRPS PICTURE "999.99" BITMAP "find";
      ACTION ( _RateSlct( cMode,oFontB,"BUTTON",cInstate,cOutState,1,;
                          @nBreakC,oBreakC,@nLunchC,oLunchC,@nDinnerC,oDinnerC,@nMRate,oMRate),;
                         _Exp(  @nBreak,  @nBreakC,  @nBreakT,oBreakT, ;
                         @nLunch,  @nLunchC,  @nLunchT,  oLunchT, ;
                         @nDinner, @nDinnerC, @nDinnerT, oDinnerT, ;
                         @nTmeals, oTmeals,   @nTotalExp,oTotalExp,;
                         @nTHotel, @nTMileage,@nTRegist, @nTAirFare,;
                         @nTMisc,  @nNights,  @nHcost,   oTHotel,;
                         @nMiles,  @nMrate, oTmileage,;
                         oLunch:SetFocus(),oLunch:oJump := oLunch ) ) UPDATE
       oBreakC:lAdjustBtn := .t.
 
Thanks
Rick Lipkin
MOISES
Posts: 824
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 10:09 am

Re: Get\Action .. disable the field only

Post by MOISES »

Maybe you can set its lenght to 0?
Saludos / Regards,

FWH 20.04, Harbour 3.2.0 dev (r1909261630) y BCC 7.40
Natter
Posts: 524
Joined: Mon May 14, 2007 9:49 am

Re: Get\Action .. disable the field only

Post by Natter »

oGet:bGotFocus:={||oGet:aControls[1]:SetFocus()}
User avatar
nageswaragunupudi
Posts: 8017
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 5:22 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: Get\Action .. disable the field only

Post by nageswaragunupudi »

Make the Get READONLY.
In that case, the user can not enter any text in the Get, but can click the button.
Regards

G. N. Rao.
Hyderabad, India
User avatar
Rick Lipkin
Posts: 2397
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 1:50 pm
Location: Columbia, South Carolina USA

Re: Get\Action .. disable the field only

Post by Rick Lipkin »

Gentleman

I found the answer ... and yes Rao .. you were correct !!!!!

Code: Select all

REDEFINE GET oBreakC   VAR nBreakC         ID 133 of oGRPS PICTURE "999.99" BITMAP "find";
      ACTION ( _RateSlct( cMode,oFontB,"BUTTON",cInstate,cOutState,1,;
                          @nBreakC,oBreakC,@nLunchC,oLunchC,@nDinnerC,oDinnerC,@nMRate,oMRate),;
                         _Exp(  @nBreak,  @nBreakC,  @nBreakT,oBreakT, ;
                         @nLunch,  @nLunchC,  @nLunchT,  oLunchT, ;
                         @nDinner, @nDinnerC, @nDinnerT, oDinnerT, ;
                         @nTmeals, oTmeals,   @nTotalExp,oTotalExp,;
                         @nTHotel, @nTMileage,@nTRegist, @nTAirFare,;
                         @nTMisc,  @nNights,  @nHcost,   oTHotel,;
                         @nMiles,  @nMrate, oTmileage,;
                         oLunch:SetFocus(),oLunch:oJump := oLunch ) ) COLOR CLR_BLACK, 16053492 READONLY
 
Adding the Readonly clause will disable the field and the button still works and returns the correct value to the readonly field

Image

Thanks
Rick Lipkin
Post Reply