TIcon

Post Reply
User avatar
fp
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 10:25 am
Location: Germany

TIcon

Post by fp »

Please add a "hResources"-Parameter to the TIcon-Class (like in TDialog)
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Frank,

Could you please elaborate more your request ? Class TIcon already has a DATA hIcon to keep its handle.

To access the resources you may call GetResources() --> hResources

What would that DATA be for ?
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
fp
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 10:25 am
Location: Germany

Post by fp »

Hello Antonio,

that's what I mean (but it is not a problem, because I can use GetResources() of cource):

my code:

::hDll1 := LoadDll("MainApp.DLL")
::hDll2 := LoadDll("User1.Dll")
::hDll3 := LoadDll("ABC".Dll")

....

SET RESOURCES TO ::hDll1
DEFINE ICON ::oIcon1 RESOURCE "ICON_1"
SET RESOURCES TO ::hDll2
DEFINE ICON ::oIcon2 RESOURCE "ICON_USER_1"
SET RESOURCES TO ::hDll3
DEFINE ICON ::oIcon3 RESOURCE "ICON_WAIT"

This is oky. It would be easier:

DEFINE ICON ::oIcon1 RESOURCE "ICON_1" DLL ::hDLL1
DEFINE ICON ::oIcon2 RESOURCE "ICON_USER_1" DLL ::hDLL2
DEFINE ICON ::oIcon3 RESOURCE "ICON_WAIT" DLL ::hDLL3

But there is no DLL-command like in

DEFINE DIALOG ... RESOURCE .... DLL ...

regards,
Frank-Peter
User avatar
Antonio Linares
Site Admin
Posts: 37481
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 5:47 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by Antonio Linares »

Frank,

Ok, I see what you mean: To relate a specific resource object with a storadge resources handle.

We are going to analize it, to check how many changes in all FW code may require.
regards, saludos

Antonio Linares
www.fivetechsoft.com
User avatar
fp
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 10:25 am
Location: Germany

Post by fp »

Hello Antonio,

could you add a PIXEL clause to Ticon too?

thanks and regards
Frank
Post Reply